

Results Withington Wheelers Jim Forbes Memorial Hill-Climb



Held on Sunday 24th Sept. 2023 On Peaslows Hill, Chapel-en-le-Frith

Prize Winners

Fastest Man Andy Nichols

Holds the Jim Forbes Memorial Cup for one year

2nd Man Alex Raynard

3rd Man Josh Coyne

Fastest Woman Monica Greenwood

Holds the Fastest Woman Cup for one year

2nd Woman Joanne Clay

3rd Woman Rebecca Waterfield

Fastest Veteran Leon Wright

Fastest Espoir Luke Burgess

Fastest Junior Noah Starbuck

Fastest Withington Wheeler Adam Hindmarch

Holds the Club Open HC Shield for one year

Fastest Team Macclesfield Wheelers

Holds the Tom Frith Shield for one year

Christian Atkinson, Bhima Bowden, Matthew Larkins

Timekeepers — Christine White (start) and Tony Millington (finish)

HQ & parking - Valerie Baxter, Jan Forbes, Brid McMahon, James Hyman

Start Stewards - Simon Tiller, John Lowe, Tony Baxter

Finish Stewards — Russ Forbes, Phil Butter, Rob Kirk, Toby Cryne

and many other Withington Wheelers members

Event Secretary - Tony Baxter, Barn Close, Riddings Lane, Curbar, Hope Valley S32 3YT

email: Valerieandtonybaxter@yahoo.co.uk Tel: 07837 230120

The timekeepers and all other helpers did not claim any expenses and the amount raised for the charities chosen by the competitors will be around £240.

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulation

1	Andy	Nichols	Team Lifting Gear Products	Male	Senior	2:17.3
2	Alex	Raynard	Trek Bicycles Bakewell	Male	Senior	2:27.8
3	Josh	Coyne	Bpm Coaching	Male	Senior	2:29.2
4	Adam	Kenway	Team Brother UK	Male	Senior	2:32.1
5	Leon	Wright	Pedal Power Loughborough	Male	Veteran	2:34.4
6	Ashley	Wilcox	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Male	Senior	2:42.8
7	James	Stockton	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Male	Senior	2:48.9
8	Noah	Starbuck	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	Male	Junior	2:49.0
9	Christian	Atkinson	Macclesfield Wheelers	Male	Senior	2:59.5
10	Bhima	Bowden	Macclesfield Wheelers	Male	Senior	3:00.9
11	Luke	Burgess	Horsham Cycling	Male	Espoir	3:02.1
12	Tony	Cope	MagCAD Designs	Male	Veteran	3:02.2
13	William	Neill	MagCAD Designs	Male	Senior	3:05.1
14	Andrew	Magnier	MagCAD Designs	Male	Senior	3:07.4
15	Matthew	Larkins	Macclesfield Wheelers	Male	Senior	3:07.4
16	Paul	Shardlow	Rapha Cycling Club	Male	Senior	3:07.9
17	Reuben	Corlett	Birkenhead North End CC	Male	Junior	3:09.0
18	Adam	Hindmarch	Withington Wheelers	Male	Senior	3:13.4
19	Luke	Dabbs	Rossendale RC	Male	Senior	3:15.2
20	Benjamin	Brown	Macclesfield Wheelers	Male	Senior	3:23.4
21	Monica	Greenwood	Macclesfield Wheelers	Female	Senior	3:27.3
22	Dan	Swain	Velo Bavarian	Male	Senior	3:29.3
23	Joanne	Clay	MagCAD Designs	Female	Senior	3:33.6
24	Khaled	Balabil	Holmes Chapel Velo	Male	Veteran	3:36.1
25	Paul	Faulkner	Common Lane Occasionals	Male	Veteran	3:36.4
26	Rebecca	Waterfield	Velo Bavarian	Female	Senior	3:37.1
27	Morgan	Newberry	Loughborough Lightning / TRG	Female	C5	3:47.8
28	Alice	Larkin	Glossop Kinder Velo CC	Female	Veteran	3:58.0
29	Karl	McLelland	Manchester Wheelers	Male	Veteran	4:02.6
30	Adam	Hollins	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	Male	Senior	4:05.6
31	Brian	Evans	Manchester Wheelers	Male	Veteran	4:08.7
32	Will	Spalton	Withington Wheelers	Male	Senior	4:13.2
33	Holly	Carter	Manchester Wheelers	Female	Senior	4:14.7
34	Mark	Johnson	Lancashire RC	Male	Veteran	4:16.2
35	Howard	Newhall	Withington Wheelers	Male	Veteran	4:45.8
	Thomas	Turton	Macclesfield Wheelers	Male	Senior	DNS(A)
	Ben	Huddart	Lancashire RC	Male	Senior	DNS(A)
	Adele	Reynolds	Macclesfield Wheelers	Female	Senior	DNS(A)
	Steven	Prince	Ludlow Brewery Race Team	Male	Veteran	DNS(A)